One of the Greatest Things

Cassie with two of her children, Alex and Zoe

One of the Greatest Things
by Cassie Riley

There have been many amazing things that I have been able to be a part of during the course of my life; events that have truly taken my breath away and moments that will last in my memory for a lifetime. I have a top ten list of these wonderful things, and included in that list is my ministry. I remember the day that God began to tug on my heart about leading the kid’s ministry for Revolution Church. It was a bit scary to think that God wanted ME to work with children. I can also remember thinking, “No can do, God. You must have the wrong person.” But none the less, I answered His call and Kidopolis is truly one of the greatest things that happened to me. Without it, I don’t think that I would be complete.

You’re probably thinking I must be out of my mind, but I assure you that I am not. I simply discovered the person God designed me to be. Every week I look forward to teaching the kids about Jesus. Each day my mind is filled with thoughts about how to make the ministry even better. I desire in my heart of hearts that children enter into a lasting relationship with Christ. This is not an easy task, but it is so worth the effort. It can be very intense sometimes, and yet I find that because I am serving in the capacity that God designed me for I am energized and eager to serve each week. So my question for you is, “Are you serving in your energy zone for Jesus?” “Are you listening to His call?” If not, you’re missing out on one of the greatest things in your life.

1 Corinthians 12:4-6 “There are different kinds of gifts, but the same Spirit distributes them. There are different kinds of service, but the same Lord. There are different kinds of working, but in all of them and in everyone it is the same God at work.”

Leave a comment