Dawn of the Revolutionaries

As I am writing this it is the end of July and soon we will have a new building! By the time you read this, you will be like “We ARE in the new building…duh”. Well, I’m going to write about it anyways, so there!

I don’t know about you, but I have excitement bubbling inside of me to be in the new building. I cannot wait to see what God has in store for us when we get there…new people, new equipment, drinking fountain, awesome decor, no more hearing Crossroads worship practice. It is gonna be awesome! You may have noticed that the theme of this issue of RevoMag is “Zombies”. So I’m going to do my best to tie in zombies with the new building. And no, I’m not going to talk about taking shelter at the new church and defending it from hoards of zombies; though that would be pretty cool… Oh, are you still there? My train of thought took a small detour, sorry about that.

If you have read my other article, (which you should since it’s epic) you would know that I view Christ-followers as zombies. Now we as zombies can’t really do much being cooped up in a church basement at our parents house. We need room to stretch out our stiff zombie arms. This will be a time for us to test our undead legs for the race we are all in. A time for us to break out and be who we really are…Revolutionary Zombies!

It is a new beginning, nothing holding us back! I know that throughout the whole process of getting our new building ready has been tiring and our legs are wearing out. The “race” verse that probably best describes us right now is “…let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us” (Hebrews 12:1 NIV). But when we get into the new building, I think that verse will look a little more like this one “Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one gets the prize? Run in such a way as to get the prize” (1 Corinthians 9:24 NIV). It sounds hopeful and promising just like moving into our new crib. I know without a doubt we will still have problems when we get settled in and maybe even more. But we are not running this race in vain, only for God’s glory!

Leave a comment